Return to Headlines

Wimberley HS Holds Scholarship Ceremony

May 21, 2021

Wimberley HS held its annual Scholarship Ceremony on May 20th at Texan Gym, distributing awards and recognizing scholarship recipients from the Class of 2021. WHS seniors have accepted more than $2.1 million in scholarship offers and have received nearly $2.8 million in offered scholarships. The following local awards and scholarships were presented at the ceremony:


Scholastic Excellence Award
Luke Evans
Kyla Simpson

Scholar Athlete Award
Jordan McFarland
Jacob Quartucci

National Hispanic Recognition Program
Ryan Rodriquez
Daniela Perez-Lopez

National Rural and Small Town Recognition Program
Ryan Rodriquez
Luke Evans

Texas Interscholastic League Foundation Scholarship Program
Jackson Delhagen
Daniel Morgan
Daniela Perez-Lopez
Cameron Waida

The National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution, Good Citizens Award
Luthary Segura $100

Lone Star Theatre Awards 
Crystal Gonzalez $350
Adele Mial $350

Wimberley FFA Alumni Booster Scholarship
Harper Anderlitch $1500

Active Deployment Systems Scholarship ($2,500 per semester for up to 4 semesters)
Teagan Lurwick $10,000
Kyla Simpson $10,000
Wyatt Wisdom $10,000

Wimberley High School Academic Booster Club Scholarship
Zane Stevenson $1000
Wyatt Wisdom $1000

Massimo Albini $500

Ozona National Bank Scholarship
Chloe Chavez $500
Jordan McFarland $500
Kyla Simpson $500

Wimberley Ace Hardware Scholarship
Madison Killion $600
Luthary Segura $400

Wimberley Masonic Lodge
Kyla Simpson $500

Hochheim-Prairie Branch 111 D&D Insurance Agency Scholarship
Massimo Albini $1000
Emily Cook  $1000
Jordan McFarland $1000
Luthary Segura $1000
Kyla Simpson $1000
Zane Stevenson $1000
Wyatt Wisdom $1000

Hays County Aggie Moms Club
Evangelina Perez $500

Jacks-Garner Memorial Scholarship - Hays County Bar Association         
Thomas Garner $2500

Wimberley Institute of Cultures Bill Johnson Memorial Scholarship
Luthary Segura $1000
Kyla Simpson $1000

Wimberley Water Supply Corporation Raymond L. Czichos Memorial Scholarship
Daniela Perez-Lopez $1500
Wyatt Wisdom $1500

Wimberley High School Theresa Hebert Memorial Scholarship
Kyla Simpson $1,000


The McCall Family American Heritage Scholarship
Rhyan Masur $750

Wimberley Youth Sports Association
Mason Corbitt $500
Kenneth Walt Gold $500
Cade Royal $500
Kyla Simpson $500
Skyler Sumers $500
Soaren Sumers $500

Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority Scholarship
Evangelina Perez $500

Hays County Sheriff’s Scholarship Fund
Kenneth Walt Gold $2000

Ron “Doc” Richards Honorarium Scholarship
Emily Cook $2,000

Wimberley Community Civic Club Scholarship
Emily Cook $1600
Yessica Gutierrez $1600
Jordan McFarland $1600
Daniela Perez-Lopez $1600
Evangelina Perez $1600
Chloe Chavez $800
Madison Killion $800
Kyla Simpson $800
Zane Stevenson $800

Marvin Joseph Memorial Scholarship Knights of Columbus Council 9151
Daniela Perez-Lopez $4,000
Kyla Simpson - $4,000
Madison Killion - $2,000
Wyatt Wisdom - $2,000

Rotary Club of Wimberley
Emily Cook  $2,000
Daniela Perez-Lopez $1000

Four Rivers Association of Realtors
Emily Cook $1,000

Wimberley Texan Car Wash
Jesus Santiago $500
Hallie Strange $500

Mexican American School Boards Association
Marisol Guel $250
Daniela Perez- Lopez  $125

Military Enlistment Recognition:
Logan Brookshier - Navy
Collin Heckel - Coast Guard
Kory McGar - Navy
Nova Rankin - Marines
Jacob Wheeler - Navy
Korey Witten - Army